Who is admiral mullen?

Michael Glenn Mullen is a retired United States Navy admiral, who served as the 17th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff from October 1, 2007, to September 30, 2011. Mullen previously served as the Navy's 28th Chief of Naval Operations from July 22, 2005, to September 29, 2007.