Who created phantom?

The Phantom is an American adventure comic strip, first published by Lee Falk in February 1936. It was adapted into a TV serial in 1943 starring Tom Tyler in the title role. The Phantom was also adapted into a live-action movie in 1996, starring Billy Zane.