What is cola made out of?

Approximately 90% of cola is water. The carbonated part is purified carbon dioxide, which gives the drink its “bubbles” or “fizz”. The next ingredient is sugar. Colas also have caffeine, colorings, & flavors like vanilla, cinnamon, & citrus.