How many carbs does an onion have in it?

One cup of chopped onion contains approximately 64 calories, 15 grams of carbohydrate, 0 grams of fat, 0 grams of cholesterol, 3 grams of fiber, 7 grams of sugar, 2 grams of protein, and 10 percent or more of the daily value for vitamin C, vitamin B-6, and manganese.