Who sang no mountain high enough?

"Ain't No Mountain High Enough" was written by Ashford and Simpson and was originally performed by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell in 1967. The song became a hit again by former Supremes frontwoman Diana Ross. It became her first solo number one hit on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1970.