What's a bail bonds person?

Essentially a lender, who will lend you money to post bail. You pay ten or fifteen percent extra, for the loan. If you follow the law, the bail money will be returned by the court, to the lender, after your due process is done, so you won't owe it. Violating the bail terms screws up the deal.