How long does it take to grow mangoes?

Planted from seed, a mango tree requires five to eight years before it will bear fruit; a nursery sapling should produce fruit in about four years. A mango takes three to five months to ripen after the tree has flowered. If you are in a hurry, Mangoes are about a dollar each at the grocery store.