How do you get nail polish off your skin?

White vinegar works best, but you can also use apple cider vinegar instead. Dampen a cotton ball or Q-tip with the vinegar, and wipe it over the nail polish. Keep rubbing until the polish comes off. Wash your skin afterwards with soap and water.