Do cats teeth?

Yes. Baby cats have 26 teeth which fall out to make room for 30 adult teeth. Baby cats will chew on soft items to help relieve the discomfort of their baby teeth falling out.

---

As in humans, cats have two sets of teeth. As kittens they have 26 deciduous teeth, also known as primary, baby, or milk teeth. As adult cats they have 30 permanent teeth. Cat teething happens when the kittens are young.