What's a kantovan?

Well, if the spelling is correct, it is the basis for a series of books by Joel Shepherd. If the spelling is actually Kandovan you are talking about a region of East Azerbaijan Province, northwestern Iran.It is situated in the foothills of Mount Sahand, near the city of Osku Iran