What was the bear attack of nineteen sixty seven?

Glacier National Park’s busiest season came to an abrupt halt in the summer of 1967. In a matter of hours, two grizzly bears had acted as they never had before in the park’s 57-year history. Several miles apart, each bear mauled a young woman on the same day, in the dark, early hours of August 13