Do groundhogs eat hostas?

Yes, groundhogs will eat hostas.

---

if it grows they will eat it, this is true of all herbivores but like everything they have preferences. And of course it all comes back to how hungry they are. The Castor plant produces a bean that contains ricin, one of most deadly poisons, but sometimes an animal is SO hungry they'll eat it.