What country does the equator run through?

There are 13 countries to be exact that lie along the equator. They are dispersed through South America, Africa and Asia and include: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Gabon, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Sao Tome and Principe, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia and Kiribati.