How do you craft gunpowder?

Gunpowder cannot be crafted in Minecraft. Gunpowder can be obtained by killing Creepers, Ghasts, Witches and looting Dungeon, Desert Temple, or Woodland Mansion Chests. Wandering Traders have a chance to sell gunpowder in exchange for an Emerald.