How long do you cook ravioli?

Ravioli cook times are based on if the ravioli is homemade, store bought, or frozen. It also is based on if you are boiling or deep frying. Boiled ravioli can cook in as fast as 3-4 minutes or as long as 8 minutes. The way to tell if ravioli are cooked is when they float in the boiling water.