Is steak and shake going out of business?

Steak 'n Shake temporarily closed 44 locations amid refranchising effort. Steak 'n Shake Inc. has temporarily closed 44 company locations as it looks for a franchise partner to take over the units, according to a regulatory filing by the brand's parent company Biglari Holdings Inc.