What is u.s. marshals?

The United States Marshals Service is a federal law enforcement agency which operates under direction of Attorney General, serving as the enforcement arm of US courts. It is the oldest federal law enforcement agency, created during George Washington’s presidency as the "Office of the US Marshal".