What does m. l. mean?

The abbreviation ML can stand for many things, depending on the context. The most common are milliliters, or Merrill Lynch; or it can be the two-letter country code for Mali. Other possibilities include Machine Learning, Mail List, Markup Language, Marxist-Leninist, or Money Laundering.