Why is jupiter not a planet anymore?

Jupiter not massive enough to have the internal pressure and temperature necessary to cause hydrogen to fuse to helium the energy source that powers the sun and most other stars is called a fail star because it is made of the same elements which are hydrogen and helium as the sun.