How do you tell the difference between indoor and outdoor pickleball?

You'll notice the holes are a little larger than an outdoor ball and there are fewer holes all together. If you closely examine them, you'll also notice indoor balls are softer, lighter, and a little less bouncy. Meaning you have a bit more control and can play around with more powerful shots.