What degree do you need to be a pharmacist technician?

While there is no national educational standard for pharmacy technicians—some jobs require only a high school diploma or GED—the field is trending toward requiring postsecondary education or training. This can be done on the job, in a certificate or diploma program, or with an associate degree.