Is walmart international?

From our humble beginnings as a small discount retailer in Rogers, Ark., Walmart has opened thousands of stores in the United States and expanded internationally. ... Today, Walmart operates approximately 10,500 stores and clubs under 48 banners in 24 countries and eCommerce websites.