What are bobtail rings?

Bobtail, an Old English Sheepdog breed that has its tail typically cut short or completely removed soon after birth. Bells on bobtail ring In the song, Jingle Bells, a bobtail refers to the tail of a horse, with the hair cut short so that it does not get caught in the reins while pulling a sleigh.