How long do you fry a cube steak?

For a medium steak, cook uncovered for two minutes on each side. To cook well-done, cook for another minute on each side. The Department of Health and Human Services says steaks need to be cooked until they reach a minimum internal temperature of 145 degrees Fahrenheit.