Who is grunkle ford?

Stanford "Ford" Filbrick Pines born June 15, about 15 minutes before Stan Pines, also known as The Author, or simply Grunkle Ford, is a paranormal investigator who came to Gravity Falls, Oregon, to study the huge concentration of supernatural activity in and around the town.