Who is pickles the cat?

Pickles the cat may refer to any of a number of real and fictional cats, including the protagonist of The Fire Cat by Esther Averill, the main character of the Pickles the cat stories by Mike Andres, Pickles the Rescue Cat from Pittsburg PA, or a very large (21 pound) cat nicknamed Catasaurus Rex.