How do you start dishwasher?

1),Dishwasher is spelled D I S H W A S H E R. 2) To start a physical machine dishwasher: add the proper amount of dishwasher soap (& rinse aid,if used) recommended by the manufacturer, set the desired cycle(s), make sure door is closed &LATCHED (or it will not start), then press the START button.