How long do you boil eggs to get them hard boiled?

Start in cold water and bring to a boil. As soon as they start to boil, set timer for 15 minutes. Immediately dump the hot water and run cold water over them. They should be perfectly hard boiled

---

place eggs in room temperature water and bring to a boil for 3 minutes, then turn off the heat and let the pan sit on the burner for 20 additional minutes

---

15 minutes