Tell me about thirteen reasons why on netflix?

13 reasons why starts out with the suicide of a high school student name Hanna Baker. She leaves behind 13 tapes illustrating the reasons she chose to take her own life. This show brings to light many hard issues such as rape, bullying, lgbtq issues abuse and school violence along with mental health