Is is a pronoun?

A pronoun is a part of speech that takes place of a noun. In the sentence, Ella went home, she drank milk, SHE is the pronoun because it renames Ella. Common pronouns are she, he, they, our, me, I, we, and it. In the 21st century, society adapted inclusive gender neopronouns such as ze/zim and e/em.