Who is the ant on sanford and son?

Esther Anderson (Sanford and Son) Esther Winfield Anderson, known and feared as Aunt Esther, is a fictional character from the television series, Sanford and Son. She was played by actress LaWanda Page, an acquaintance of the series' star, Redd Foxx. Page was Foxx's only choice to play Esther.