Is pompeii a natural disaster?

A natural disaster is a major destructive event caused by natural activities of the Earth including floods, volcanic eruptions, earthquakes, and other geologic actions. Pompeii was destroyed in 79 CE when Mount Vesuvius erupted burying it in over 19 feet of ash and detritus is a natural disaster.