What do you need to tame a llama in minecraft?

Llamas in Minecraft are tamed similarly to how horses and donkeys are tamed, hop on the llamas back until you see hearts appear over it’s head, the llama may throw you off a couple of times first. You can’t control llamas with a saddle, it will only follow you if you have a lead on it.