Is an ant eater an aardvark?

Aardvarks and anteaters both eat ants and other small insects, but they are different creatures.

---

Anteater is the common name for four species of mammals in order Pilosa. While aardvarks are similar, they are a different order, however the term anteater is commonly used to mean aardvark.