What's the difference between an ipad and an ipad pro?

The biggest difference between the iPad and iPad Pro is the screen. The iPad Pro has a much better display than the iPad. It also has a better chipset — while the iPad's A13 Bionic is impressive, it simply can't match up to the Apple M1 processor inside the iPad Pro.