Is katherine ross dead?

No. Katharine Juliet Ross was born January 29, 1940, in Hollywood, CA, and is currently 82 years old. Ross has been married to actor Sam Elliot since 1984, and they have worked together several times. They have 1 daughter, born in 1984. Katherine has also written several children's books.