How do i measure half of a third of a cup?

To calculate this, it is easiest to convert to cups to teaspoons, and then to tablespoons for the final answer. 1 cup is equal to 16 tablespoons, or 48 teaspoons. one third cup is equal to 16 teaspoons. Therefore, one-half of one third cup is 8 teaspoons, or 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons.