What's the difference between shrimp and a prawn?

The difference between shrimp and prawns is Shrimp have one pair of legs that include claws at the end, but prawns have three pairs with claws. Prawns also tend to have legs that are a bit longer in relation to the size of the body than shrimp of similar size.