What is the smallest mammal in the ocean?

The smallest marine mammal appears to be the marine otter of the South American coast, which weighs around 3-6 kilograms. It apparently spends much of its time out of the water. The next smallest marine mammal is the sea otter of the North Pacific, which weigh 14-45 kilograms as an adult.