How do i facetime a friend?

FaceTime is an iOS native app. If you and the person you’d like to FaceTime have iPhones, you can tap on the FaceTime app, choose that person, and their phone will ring like a phone call but it will be a video call. I believe you can invite others who are on different platforms to FaceTime now.