What are steel type pokemon resistant to?

Steel-type Pokémon are immune to damage from the sandstorm weather condition. In Generation II, Steel-type Pokémon cannot be poisoned by Poison-type moves, hence they can be poisoned only by Twineedle. Starting from Generation III, Steel-type Pokémon cannot get poisoned at all.