How do you distribute money in monopoly?

for a standard game of Monopoly, each player starts with 2 $500 notes, 4 $100 notes, 1 $50 note, 1 $20 note, 2 $10 notes, 1 $5 note, and 5 $1 notes. This gives each player $1500 in total to begin the game.