Do crickets eat clothes?

Outside, house crickets feed on plants and dead or live insects, including other crickets. Indoors, they can feast on fabric, including clothing and carpet. Wool, cotton, silk and synthetic fabrics as well as clothes soiled with perspiration are especially attractive to house crickets.