Who's violent delights have violent ends?

In Romeo and Juliet, Friar Lawrence says to Romeo upon agreeing to marry them ‘These violent delights have violent ends’, which means such extreme emotions about that kind of pleasure often end in disaster, foreshadowing tragedy.