What is the largest wolf?

The Northwestern wolf (Canis lupus occidentalis), also known as the Mackenzie Valley wolf, Canadian timber wolf, and Alaskan timber wolf, is the largest wolf in the world, with the average male weighing 137 pounds, while the average female weighs 101 pounds.