Where is lieutenant commander geordi laforge?

Geordi LaForge, was a fictional character appearing in the 7 seasons and 4 films of the TV series Star Trek: The Next Generation. Portrayed by LeVar Burton, he served as helmsman of the USS Enterprise-D in the first season, then became the chief engineer for the rest of the series and films.