What is dynamax mean?

In Pokemon, Dynamax is a temporary transformation affecting Pokémon that was introduced in Generation VIII. ... According to Professor Magnolia, the Pokémon distorts space to change its size while affecting the world around them. The word part "dyna" means power & "max" is short for maximum.