How do you find a fox in minecraft?

Foxes can be found in taiga biomes at night, usually because they like nesting in leafy forests. You can find foxes in the following taiga biomes: taiga, giant tree taiga, and snow taiga biomes. You can also find them in taiga villages if those are kicking around your world.