How long does it take to cook a snake?

Not long at all. Heat 2 inches of oil in a medium pan until it reaches 375 degrees F. Then dredge the snake pieces in flour. Cook the snake pieces in the oil in batches to not overcrowd the pan. Cook 2 to 3 minutes or until the pieces are golden brown. Serve.