How many people like cottage cheese?

Billions of pounds of cottage cheese are still consumed in the U.S., mainly due to its high-protein, low-fat content. Even though cottage cheese had its heyday in the U.S. from the 50s through the 70s, it remains to be one of the healthy food alternatives available in the market.